Post a new topic
    8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 19, 2008 5:42 PM by herculestex1

Employees and payroll

lurean22 Newbie
      I have just started a new business. I would like to know the fundamentals involved in after the hiring process has been completed. How is the taxes deducted from the employees? How do I profit from their work? What is the guidelines for employees' benefits? How many employees to have in order to establish benefits? I am brand new to business owning and would like some great information and resources.
        • Re: Employees and payroll
          Lighthouse24 Ranger

It almost sounds like you've gotten behind the wheel of big rig without having ever driven a car. If I can make a suggestion, visit this site:

I have no connection to or financial interest in this site -- it's just a very logically arranged small business primer and reference source that allows you to drill down into deeper and deeper levels of detail on each topic. It will help confirm what you already know about the subjects you asked about, and help you discover and ask more specific questions about the things you need to learn (the things that people in this community can offer advice or assistance with).

I'm sure someone will suggest SCORE, which is also a great resource (and free).

Hope that helps. Welcome to the community and best wishes!
            snipperred Scout