Skip navigation
This discussion is locked
Post a new topic
3 Replies Latest reply: Dec 15, 2008 9:50 PM by uniqueuna RSS

Group Home Business in DC,Md,Va.

onlychild1999 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

Does anyone know what the requirements are in starting a group home business in dc, md and va? I am a registered nurse and would like to set up one in any of these areas. Also, which of these three areas has the most viability? Your advice is highly appreciated.
  • Re: Group Home Business in DC,Md,Va.
    LUCKIEST Master
    Group Home Business

What do you mean by "the requirements for starting"??

Are you talking Business and Marketing?? OR Licenses NEEDED??

Do you know about SCORE?? SCORE is FREE and can help locally.

Do you have a Lawyer?? Tell us more. Who are you??

LUCKIEST
      onlychild1999 Newbie
      I am a small business owner. I opened a staffing agency in august . I have several nurses in my database who are ready to work ( I am an RN with years of hospital experience so i know many nurses), but i have no contract from any of the facilities yet. However, I have not done any marketing myself, because of fear of rejection. I have only personally marketed to a large hospital, and the prospect for a contract is good. I have met with the hospital for interview and they indicated that contract signing with my company will be in december. I am also in constant communication with them, and they have been positively responsive. However, i also discovered that there are so many licensed practical nurses, certified nursing assistants, medical assistants, home health aides that have also completed application for employment with my company, but are not usually utilized by hospitals.