Post a new topic
    7 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2008 2:17 PM by alicia32

Can I sell our Corporation?

alicia32 Wayfarer
      I am a new member and this is my first time posting a question.

I posted this question on home based business forum and it went unanswered. Please help me.

I don't know if I should sell our corp or just dissolve it. My husband incorporated in 2002. It is a home based photography and videography business that was supposed to expand from just the two of us. We were chugging along slowly, but surely. Last year we made a decent amount of money and I thought we were on our way.

This year my videographer (husband) quit and the business kind of plummeted. My husband thinks we should dissolve it. Unfortunately for me, my name is on all the credit cards as a guarantor. My argument is that we could sell it for the great credit record it holds and pay off any outstanding debt. I'd like to start over without a corp. I just don't have a clue as to how to go about it.

I don't want to go to a broker if it's not worth it. I don't want to claim bankruptcy. Can anyone help? Is this possible?
        • Re: Can I sell our Corporation?
          LUCKIEST Guide
          Can I sell our Corporation?? Welcome

Yes I can help you. It would be nice to know your first name??, Where you are located??
          and how to get in touch with you (by phone or email).

I am a SCORE Counselor and SCORE helps people in business FREE all the time.
          You can email me at ""

Do you have an Accountant and or a Lawyer

1 of 1 people found this helpful
            intechspecial Ranger
            Alicia -

It might help to add some information about you and your company in your profile.

Welcome to the community.

InTech Special
              Lighthouse24 Ranger