Post a new topic
    13 Replies Latest reply on Nov 8, 2008 11:29 PM by intechspecial

Bruised and Beaten

intechspecial Ranger

Another day, another business loss.

So what does a business owner do when they have failed completely, and the competition as well as the world of business knocks
      you down and beats you to a bloody pulp and leaves you and your business for dead?

You wait until the beating stops, you then pick yourself up, brush yourself off, and go about your way.

Another day in business, another day of failure.

Tommorow is a new day, and I will not give up.

A word to the wise for failed businesses.

Try harder tommorow.

• Re: Bruised and Beaten
          DCColegrove Newbie

I can relate, I've been a professional photographer for 28 years http://www.dcolegrovephotography.com ... and in all that time I have never struggled as hard as I have the past year.

I have seen many in mine and many other related industries tank and then just give up

Roll with the punches... But never roll over.

Daniel

intechspecial Ranger
              Daniel,

I do not know if this would help, but I know there might be some resources available for you on linkedin.com.

I have a business associate that is online there who seems to have been able to expand his photography business a bit.

Linkedin has many professional groups and is more focused on assiting people and businesses to excel in their professions and industry and you will not see the level of professionalism that you run into here on a regular basis.

Check it out when you get a chance.

http://www.linkedin.com

Mike
              DomainDiva Ranger
              YOU ARE NOT FAILING. You have to STOP saying this. Negativity brings more...it's a self fullfilling prophecy. Stop now! The Diva COMMANDS IT!!!