Post a new topic
    6 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2008 3:20 PM by Mongoose

A common misconception about SEO from my viewpoint

I'm writing this just as a mere observation, but I've seen this many times as an internet advertiser. From those looking to simply promote a picture to a huge campaign, this problem seems to haunt countless websites. I'm talking about SEO, and what alot of people I've talked to perceive it as. It always comes up as a magical "cure all" to a websites presence on the web. I've heard it in a million ways but the right one. I won't sell myself to you as an expert, I still have a long ways to go, but I grasp the concept quite well of what this "SEO" thing everyone is on about. First, i'll say what it's not:

• Not your catch-all marketing strategy
      • Not the key to push yourself above your competitors
      • Not a well-kept secret, don't let anyone else tell you otherwise!