Post a new topic
    0 Replies Latest reply on Oct 22, 2008 12:58 PM by ACDesign_08

RETAIL INVESTMENT OPP.

ACDesign_08 Newbie

Hello,

My name is Amanda Cantrell and I am a Fashion Designer. I am starting my own clothing line called Amanda Cantrell Design. Garment samples are being constructed, the business plan if near completion, and a manufacturer will soon be secured. The clothing line features garments that cater to women of 20-27yrs of age. Work wear for the professional yet non-traditional woman, casual wear for youthful, and elegant silhouettes incubus the meaning behind the Amanda Cantrell Design label! I would deeply appreciate it if you could take a look at my current operating website explaining my line and then make your assumptions of whether you would like to invest.

http://www.freewebs.com/acdesign_08/

As far as location is concerned, I am operating from home. The garments are being constructed in Savannah,GA. I have a timeline of what exactly I need to do starting out and the investment I would require would initially be $5,000.00 which would cover:

1) Cost of having the samples made: Fabric, Labor, Shipping
      2) Producing the Garment Label & Hangtags
      3) Garments modeled & photographed

After those steps are completed, then I would obtain a manufacturer who could replicated my designs based off of the samples that had been made. Once a manufacturer is secured, the phase of Marketing begins. I would pitch my line to HSN, QVC, and Boutiques in the US that would carry my line in stores. Once they enter into contract with me, I would order the amount to be produced for sale. To secure a manufacturer that amount of investment needed then would depend upon which manufacturer I would work with but I would like to receive $15,000.00

To sum up quickly why my line is a great investment: