Please sign in to post in this forum.

This Question is Answered

1 "helpful" answer available (4 pts)
1 2 3 Previous Next
Post a new topic
6 Replies Last post: Feb 17, 2009 1:24 PM by TBizjet

Fraud Alert

Sep 11, 2008 8:03 PM

Click to view golfheaven's profile Mogul golfheaven 159 posts since
Jul 15, 2008

Watch out for offers from APEX LONDON LIMITED I recieved LOI without due dilligence from a post on venture den that said In reference to equity investment we will be happy to invest in your business for so and so please respond on your letter head your acceptance of terms. So i did and directly went to venture den to look at post located another plan in N.C. call person and asked how his funding was going and he said he just received LOI from apex to. well to cut this short it turns out people from ohio according to who is owns the sites and have changed ip address 157 times this year since open in march.

  • I am reminded of other post from last year i read about a broker out of dallas area who was doing something similar "Diva" I believe you made comment on post as well as others.*

Just giving a heads up any comments or suggestions to this post should be helpful to all.
Report as inappropriate
Click to view DMIGUY's profile Mogul DMIGUY 82 posts since
May 14, 2008
1. Re: Fraud Alert Sep 11, 2008 8:43 PM
in response to: golfheaven
Unfortunately, if you ask for funding on any forum, you'll no doubt get several from these people. I've received 6 myself. They're easily spotted for what they are simply by reading through what they are offering, which in all cases, is "too good to be true".

Be careful our there, it's a jungle.
Click to view DocWalters's profile Professional DocWalters 3 posts since
Dec 24, 2008
2. Re: Fraud Alert Dec 24, 2008 1:30 PM
in response to: golfheaven
Hpoe you researched it further........ITS A SCAM!!!

Beware of Brian Mathews, Richard Henkel, The law firm they will ask you for 3400.00 USD, they are not a real law firm. Apex took their website off line this week. I can give you over 30 names of different companies that they use. They are real people but they know nothing of what is going on..

They will tell you that your money is in Barclays Bank, then the bank will send you a notice that says you are a tax evader and ask you for 4% of the money then 10% of that. I have all the emails! if you get past that then the FSA will send you a email asking for 150,000 USD in case you are a terrorist.

It goes on and on.

DocWalters Report as inappropriate
Click to view DomainDiva's profile Mogul DomainDiva 1,732 posts since
Oct 10, 2007
3. Re: Fraud Alert Dec 24, 2008 11:57 PM
in response to: golfheaven
Yes, that company was Ava Business Solutions, Miss Mona Patton I believe is her name. The fax number she was using is a bail bondsmans office.....As a matter of fact Miss Mona has been known to post on this forum as well....trying to defend the indefensible. Evidently she stilll owns the .com domain but her website is no longer up.
Click to view rwiethop's profile Professional rwiethop 8 posts since
Oct 8, 2008
4. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 8, 2009 1:13 PM
in response to: golfheaven

hey golfheaven,

I haven't spoke to you in a while. I have ideas for you.
Call me when you get a chance. I lost your number.
email it to me at rwiethop@wiethopenterprises.com
and I'll call you if you would like.

Thanks
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
5. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 9, 2009 7:31 AM
in response to: golfheaven
Thanks, and also please stay away from so called Marwa reserves Group limited.
so called based in Liver Pool
Click to view alehart's profile Mogul alehart 36 posts since
Jul 3, 2008
6. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 9, 2009 10:18 AM
in response to: rwiethop
Miss Mona is no longer in business. She took our company for several thousand. She won't be able to do it to anyone else now. Got FBI, District Attorney and Attorney General on her. Also beware of a guy who patrols looking for folks last name Freeman. I got his background check and it was pretty bad. I recommend doing so in the future they are only about $40 at US search off of white pages web site.
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
7. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 14, 2009 3:10 PM
in response to: golfheaven
Hello
Dear users
My name is Dmitry
I have an idea about frauds
Please send me of all frauds you have contacted or seen
And i am going to make some kind of catalogue
And then i am going to put this list on web site

Please

Take care
Waiting for replies
Dmitry
Click to view starzdon's profile Mogul starzdon 27 posts since
Oct 17, 2008
8. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 14, 2009 10:05 PM
in response to: gegrus
Good idea. The UK seem to be an excellent breeding ground for these people. The lines they use should be well known if you post any funding request online. I have quite a few that I keep as handy reference whenever I get a new one.
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
9. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 15, 2009 2:56 AM
in response to: starzdon
Hello
Would you please, do me a favour, and send your contacts to me please
my e-mail tdmitry999@rambler.ru
take care
Dmitry, Moscow ,Russia
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
10. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 25, 2009 7:31 AM
in response to: starzdon
tdmitry999@rambler.ru
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
11. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 25, 2009 7:31 AM
in response to: starzdon
tdmitry999@rambler.ru
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
12. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 25, 2009 7:31 AM
in response to: alehart
tdmitry999@rambler.ru
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
13. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 25, 2009 7:32 AM
in response to: DMIGUY
tdmitry999@rambler.ru
Click to view gegrus's profile Mogul gegrus 95 posts since
Jan 9, 2009
14. Re: Fraud Alert Jan 25, 2009 7:32 AM
in response to: golfheaven
tdmitry999@rambler.ru
1 2 3 Previous Next