This Question is Possibly Answered

1 "correct" answer available (5 pts) 3 "helpful" answers available (4 pts)
Post a new topic
1 Replies Last post: Jul 13, 2008 3:00 PM by Lighthouse24

Question on Grants

Jul 13, 2008 6:22 PM

Click to view tonyharris's profile Professional tonyharris 3 posts since
Jul 4, 2008
I was wondering if anyone has ever done business with a place called Government Grants Web. My associate and I are trying to start up a private, non-profit research facility in south Mississippi to research alternative energy power sources, storage devices, etc. We are looking for grants for building modification and research. We are currently in the process of getting our 501(c)(3) status from the IRS, however, that could take months, and we want to begin as soon as possible. I found governmentgrantsweb.com a couple of weeks ago, and they take our information, submit it to a grants advisor, and then, for a fee, will help us through the paperwork of applying for governemnt grants. They "guarantee" that we will get a grant, or else the $298.00 is supposedly fully refundable. If anyone has any information on this company, whether it is reputable or not, I would appreciate the info. Thanks.
Report as inappropriate
Click to view Lighthouse24's profile Mogul Lighthouse24 2,396 posts since
Oct 10, 2007
1. Re: Question on Grants Jul 13, 2008 3:00 PM
It appears to me that governmentgrantsweb.com is just a referral site. Could you double-check the URL of the organization that is actually offering the grant guarantee -- or better yet, post the URL of the offer/guarantee itself? Thanks.