I apologize for the capitalized headline but I wanted no doubt that I was commenting on a scamming enterprise and not endorsing the company. A little bit ago I received an e-mail from someone reporting themselves as a Bishop asking for our service as a printer. The e-mail struck me as strange because it seemed I was cc'd on the e-mail rather then directly mailed. However, a quote does not hurt anyone so I provided the "bishop" a quote and received a prompt reply saying he would like to order 50,000 fliers from us. Our prices are very reasonable but I find it hard that someone needing that quantity would stumble upon our website and request a quote (we currently are not doing a lot of internet marketing) and then came the kicker, he needed the fliers shipped to Ghana. To ensure he would receive the product in decent shape he insisted that we use a shipping company he did business with often "Donewell Shipping Company". As stated earlier this started out kind of fishy so i decided to investigate a little. The first thing that struck me was that the shipping company had a free e-mail account (@rock.com) so I googled them. Turns out this is a typical scam run a number of times amazingly enough they keep using the same shipping company name though. What happens is a "bishop" or some other clergy member contacts a printing company asking for a quote on 50k and 80k fliers to help the poor. They insist they go through their shipping company which will only accept bank transfers, and when it comes time to pay the bishop (who is supposedly is from the US) only has a credit card registered in Russia which seems to process but then bounces.
Thankfully someone else had reported on this before and we have just stopped communication with the supposed Bishop but I wanted to let everyone here know of the scam.
Thankfully someone else had reported on this before and we have just stopped communication with the supposed Bishop but I wanted to let everyone here know of the scam.

